Animal Genre

The Heartland series of books is a lovely series to read.  Lauren Brooke creates a great setting and some very likeable characters.  The books are about Amy Flemming and her family who live on a horse ranch.  Her mother is a gifted and respected horse-healer and is training Amy to follow in her footsteps.  I love how over the series of 21 books the characters develop and how Amy copes with healing sick and damaged horses while still trying to have a normal life with friends and school.  I recently watched the TV programme based on the books and enjoyed that as well but I will always prefer the books.

Definitely a series to read if you like horses, animal stories, family stories or just want to read a good series of books.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s